The Board of Education of Hamilton County Community Unit District No. 10 met in regular session on the evening of December 12, 2018 at 5:00 p.m., in the Unit Office.

The meeting was called to order by Board President Dennis Lynch. Roll Call was as follows: Present – Steve Becker, Bob Gray, Jeff Lueke, Clint Ragan, Ellen Rubenacker, and Dennis Lynch. Absent – Tim Millenbine.

Motion by Lueke, second by Gray to approve the following items under the Consent Agenda: The minutes from the November 20, 2018 Regular board meeting, Treasurer's Report, Budget report, District bill listing, and the destruction of Executive Session Audio Recordings older than 18 months per Code. Final Reading: Policies JGA, BBC, EBBG, JBCCA, IEC, IEC-AP1, IEC-AP1 E1, IEC-AP1 E2, GBBA, GBBA-E2, GBBA-E3, BAA, BC, BC-AP, BBBAA, BBBE-E1, BBBE-E2, BBBE-E3. Out of State Trip: None. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Lueke, Gray, Becker, Ragan, Rubenacker, and Lynch. Absent – Tim Millenbine. Motion carried.

Board member Tim Millenbine entered the meeting at 5:11 p.m.

CORRESPONDENCE- None.

VISITORS/Public Comment – Baysinger Architects was present to discuss the athletic complex.

SUPERINTENDENT'S REPORT - Status

Mr. Fetcho updated the Board on the following: Bus bids did go out for both gas and diesel buses with a deadline of January 7, 2019. Senior High School Semester Exams are set for December 20th and 21st. Some students are exempt from these and may be seen around town during school hours on these days. Parent-Teacher Conference Surveys were discussed. State disbursements owed \$255,357.

OLD BUSINESS -

Motion by Ragan, second by Becker to approve the Health Life Safety Amendment to bring the Athletic Complex up to Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliance. Baysinger Architect was here to present the plans for this project. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Becker, Gray, Lueke, Millenbine, Rubenacker, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Gray, second by Lueke to approve the Bid from Dahlgren Building Center for the construction of a District Building. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes- Gray, Lueke, Becker, Millenbine, Ragan, Rubenacker, and Lynch. Motion carried.

NEW BUSINESS-

Motion by Lueke, second by Millenbine to approve a 3-year renewal with Botsch and Associates for fiscal year ending audits in 2019, 2020 and 2021 for \$15,000 annually. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes Lueke, Millenbine, Becker, Gray, Ragan, Rubenacker, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Lueke to approve Tabor Pest Service for our district pest control services for 2019. John Biggerstaff solicited quotes and Tabor was the lowest quote providing all the services we needed. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Lueke, Becker, Gray, Millenbine, Rubenacker, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Becker, second by Rubenacker to convene in executive session at 6:52 p.m. to discuss appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance or dismissal of a specific employee(s) or office of the public body, project financing and pending litigation pursuant to 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(1). Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Becker, Rubenacker, Gray, Lueke, Millenbine, Ragan, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Gray to come out of executive session at 9:31 p.m. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Gray, Becker, Lueke, Millenbine, Rubenacker, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Becker, second by Lueke to approve the minutes from executive session. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Becker to accept the letter of resignation from Jennifer Devoy, Childcare Worker, effective November 30, 2018. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Lueke to accept the letter of resignation from Sarah Healy, Bookkeeper, effective January 31, 2019. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Gray to approve Olivia Soltanipanah as a volunteer for Jr. High Volleyball for the 2018-2019 season. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes Ragan, Gray, Becker, Lueke, Millenbine, Rubenacker, and Lynch.

Motion by Gray, second by Rubenacker to re-employ Teresa Golden as the Jr. High Volleyball Coach for the 2018-2019 season. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes Gray, Rubenacker, Becker, Lueke, Millenbine, Ragan, and Lynch.

Motion by Gray, second by Rubenacker to re-employ Enrique Guzman as the Jr. High Boys and Girls Track Coach for the 2018-2019 season. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes Gray, Rubenacker, Becker, Lueke, Millenbine, Ragan, and Lynch.

<u>Motion</u> by Gray, second by Rubenacker to re-employ Sam Wilson as the Sr. High Boys and Girls Track Coach for the 2018-2019 season. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes Gray, Rubenacker, Becker, Lueke, Millenbine, Ragan, and Lynch.

Motion by Gray, second by Rubenacker to re-employ Jeff Karcher as the Sr. High Baseball Coach for the 2018-2019 season. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes Gray, Rubenacker, Becker, Lueke, Millenbine, Ragan, and Lynch.

Motion by Gray, second by Rubenacker to re-employ Terry Drone as the Sr. High Softball Coach for the 2018-2019 season. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes Gray, Rubenacker, Becker, Lueke, Millenbine, Ragan, and Lynch.

Motion by Becker, second by Lueke to employ Jessie Fortman as a Special Education Aide, contingent upon obtaining proper licensure by the end of the 2018-2019 school year and successful completion of a background check and completion of necessary paperwork, effective January 2, 2019. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Becker, Lueke, Gray, Millenbine, Ragan, Rubenacker, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Becker to employ Kirk Sanders as the Transportation Director for the remainder of the 2018-2019 school year, contingent upon successful completion of a background check and completion of necessary paperwork, effective December 13, 2018. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Becker, Gray, Lueke, Millenbine, Rubenacker, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Gray, second by Becker to post for a District Bookkeeper. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Becker to post for a Child Care Worker. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Becker to adjourn. Vote was taken by voice, motion carried and the meeting adjourned at 9:36 p.m.

Board President
 Board Secretary